Photography Blogroll

3 | a | c | k | l | m | n | p | s | v | w

35mmc -  An excellent blog about 35mm compact film cameras, rangefinders and their lenses
A Comprehensive Guide to Camera Lens Design and Zeiss Nomenclature -  http://ilovehatephoto.com/2014/12/30/a-guide-to-optical-lens-design-and-zeiss-nomenclature/ http://ilovehatephoto.com/2014/12/30/a-guide-to-optical-lens-design-and-zeiss-nomenclature/
About Photography blog -  Tom Grill's blog
Article on rangefinder coupling -  http://www.dantestella.com/technical/compat.html
Cannon Fast Reviews -  Reviews, Guides and Repair tips
Ken Rockwell - US camera repairs -  http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/repair.htm#gus  
Leica naming convention -  http://www.stevehuffphoto.com/2009/12/17/funkyleicanames/
Leica Wiki -  http://www.l-camera-forum.com/leica-wiki.en/index.php/Main_Page  
Lens Bubbles -  A very interesting blog by long time lens modder Yu-Lin Chan
Lens Test site -  Comprehensive list of lens tests
Manual lenses on the Sony a7 – A beginners guide -  http://phillipreeve.net/blog/manual-lenses-sony-a7/ http://phillipreeve.net/blog/manual-lenses-sony-a7/
Manuals library -  http://www.manualslib.com/  
Markus Keinath - Photographic camera DIY repair and modification -  http://4photos.de/camera-diy/index-en.html http://4photos.de/camera-diy/index-en.html
MF lens gallery -  http://www.mflenses.com/gallery/main.php  
Mirrorlessons -  http://www.mirrorlessons.com/
Nikon Camera and Lens Compatibility Chart -  https://www.nikonians.org/reviews?alias=nikon-slr-camera-and-lens-compatibility  
Nikon Lens Versions and Serial No.s -  http://www.photosynthesis.co.nz/nikon/serialno.html  
Panoramio -  http://www.panoramio.com/  
Pebbleplace blog -  http://www.pebbleplace.com/  
Phillip Reeve's blog -  http://phillipreeve.net/blog/manual-lenses-sony-a7/
Photography Forums -  http://www.photography-forums.com/  
Photography Review site -  http://www.photographyreview.com/
Sebimagery blog -  http://sebimagery.com/blog/
Steve Perry Video Channel -  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChUi5Gm8w-S_d6dS31cFCnQ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChUi5Gm8w-S_d6dS31cFCnQ
Very Big Lobo blog -  http://www.verybiglobo.com/  
Vintage Camera Lenses -  Site with good selection of lens reviews, a lot of them being  good European lenses.
Wiki - Flange focal distances -  https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flange_focal_distance